Introducing T Levels

One T Level = three A levels

Apply For A T Level

Book Open Event

Are you looking to continue your education, but A levels don’t appeal? From September 2022, you can progress your future with a T Level in Health Science, Digital Production, Design and Development, or Education and Childcare.

What are T Levels?

T Levels are new two-year qualifications that follow on from GCSEs.

They offer a mix of classroom learning and practical experience, which makes them a beneficial alternative to A levels.

One T Level is equivalent to three A levels, making it ideal for individuals who want to focus on a particular subject instead of studying three or four different ones.

This modern approach to learning allows students to benefit from academic education whilst building sought-after skills.

View Courses

What does a T Level involve?

T Levels help you enter your chosen career or university by bringing real-world experience to the classroom. Each course is taught by an industry professional who teaches the underpinning knowledge and principles of a sector through classroom-based learning. Students will then spend 20% of their time completing a 45-day work placement with an employer, where they will gain specialist skills and a minimum of 315 hours of professional experience.

10 benefits of a T Level

1. It’s a nationally recognised qualification

2. One T Level = three A levels

3. You get the best of both worlds with 80% classroom work and 20% work experience

4. You progress to university and employment

5. You get up to 315 hours of professional experience

6. It teaches the industry skills employers want

7. You learn directly from industry professionals

8. It’s ideal if you know what you want to specialise in

9. Endorsed by more than 200 businesses

10. No course fees

T Level courses at Harrogate

You can choose a T Level at Harrogate College here.

You can choose a T Level at Harrogate College:

Click here